START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH

The leases of Provence

The leases of Provence

The Baux de Provence are located in the Alpilles not far from Saint Rémy de Provence. They are considered to be one of the most beautiful villages in France. Elevated on a rocky plateau at more than 245 meters, this superb stone fortress overlooks landscapes whose beauty is breathtaking.

The leases gave their name to bauxite, whose operation began in this commune for the first time in 1822. By visiting the Museum of the castle of Baux, you can discover the history of the village through the centuries. The village of Les Baux de Provence is only a walk away to allow you to admire its old houses, renaissance facades and private mansions, which mainly cater to art galleries and museums.

If you like the history and the grandiose landscapes touch you, then do not miss the Baux de Provence! l’Enclos des Lauriers Roses is located in the center of most of the tourist attractions of Provence whose Baux de Provence are of course part, in the same way as Nîmes, Avignon, Gordes, Uzès or the Camargue. If you are looking for a Hotel Baux de Provence, without being located in the heart of the city, l’Enclos des Lauriers Roses will allow you to take advantage of all the other sights that you should not miss to visit during a stay in Provence.

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH

Les Baux de Provence

Les Baux de Provence se trouvent dans les Alpilles non loin de Saint Rémy de Provence. Ils sont considérés comme l’un plus beaux villages de France. Elevée sur un plateau rocheux à plus de 245 mètres, cette superbe forteresse de pierre surplombe des paysages dont la beauté est à couper le souffle.

Les Baux ont donné leur nom à la bauxite, dont l’exploitation démarra pour la première fois dans cette commune, en 1822. En visitant le Musée du château des Baux, vous pourrez découvrir l’histoire du village à travers les siècles. Le village des Baux de Provence se visite uniquement à pied afin de vous permettre de bien admirer ses maisons anciennes, ses façades datant de la renaissance et ses hôtels particuliers qui accueillent principalement des galeries d’art et des musées.

Si vous aimez l’histoire et que les paysages grandioses vous touchent, alors ne manquez pas les Baux de Provence ! L’Enclos des Lauriers Roses est situé au centre de la plupart des attractions touristiques de la Provence dont Les Baux de Provence font bien évidemment partie, au même titre que Nîmes, Avignon, Gordes, Uzès ou la Camargue. Si vous recherchez un hotel Baux de Provence, à défaut d’être situé au coeur de la Cité, l’Enclos des Lauriers Roses vous permettra de profiter de tous les autres sites touristiques qu’il ne faut pas manquer de visiter lors d’un séjour en Provence.