START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH

Uzès

Uzès

The city of Uzès, located in the Department of Gard in the Languedoc-Roussillon region, is located in a region rich in vineyards still known as "French Tuscany".

Known as a historic city, Uzès has kept many vestiges of its past. The old town is perfect for walking in its small streets lined with mansions dating from the 17th and 18th centuries. Apart from their magnificent facades, these small paved pedestrian paths will bring you to mythical places like the herb square. This beautiful place is the place where a popular market is held every week where you will find all the specialties of the terroir.

The city was in the 17th century the first Duchy of France, so it kept a magnificent set of three feudal towers to visit absolutely. The most typical monument of the city is undoubtedly the tower Fenestrelle dating from the 12th century, the steeple of the Church of Saint-Théodorit of Uzès. But we can also count in the heritage of the city the church Saint Etienne, realized in 1767, which is a building of late Baroque style showing a plane in Greek cross and with a beautiful rounded façade.

You will also admire the Capuchin chapel, carried out around 1635 on the site of a Roman temple in honor of Augustus who received the tombs of the Dukes of Uzès until 1789. Do not forget to visit the fountain of the Eure built in the first century and which was used for the supply of the city of Nîmes by water via an aqueduct with a length of approximately 50 km. Visiting Uzès is synonymous with displacement and discovery and our guests do not run out of praise on this charming city after having visited it. We are in fact located a few cables from Uzès. It is reached by a winding road bordered by this typical vegetation of Provence. If you are looking for a The Hotel Having swimming pools and built in accordance with the Provencal architectural traditions, you have found it! Welcome to l’Enclos des Lauriers Roses.

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH

Uzès

La cité d’Uzès, se trouve dans le département du Gard au sein de la région Languedoc-Roussillon, elle se situe dans une région riche en vignobles encore appelée la « Toscane française ».

Réputée comme étant une ville historique, Uzès a gardé de nombreux vestiges de son passé. La vieille ville est parfaite pour la promenade dans ses petites rues bordées d’hôtels particuliers datant des 17ème et 18ème siècles. En dehors de leurs magnifiques façades, ces petites voies piétonnes pavées vous amèneront à des lieux mythiques comme la Place aux Herbes. Cette belle place est le lieu où s’anime chaque semaine un marché populaire où vous trouverez les toutes les spécialités du terroir.

La ville a été au 17ème siècle le premier duché de France, elle a ainsi gardé un magnifique ensemble de trois tours féodales à visiter absolument. Le monument le plus typique de la ville est sans doute la Tour Fenestrelle datant du 12ème siècle, clocher de l’église Saint-Théodorit d’Uzès. Mais on peut également compter dans le patrimoine de la ville l’église Saint Etienne, réalisée en 1767, qui est une bâtisse de style baroque tardif montrant un plan en croix grecque et disposant d’une belle façade arrondie.

Allez admirer également la Chapelle des Capucins, réalisée vers 1635 sur le site d’un temple romain en l’honneur d’Auguste qui a reçu les tombeaux des Ducs d’Uzès jusqu’en 1789. N’oubliez pas non plus de visiter la Fontaine de l’Eure construite au premier siècle et qui a été utilisée pour la fourniture de la ville de Nîmes en eau via un aqueduc d’une longueur d’environ 50 km. Visiter Uzès est synonyme de dépaysement et de découverte et nos clients ne tarissent pas d’éloges sur cette charmante cité après l’avoir visitée. Nous sommes en effet situés à quelques encablures d’Uzès. On y accède par une route sinueuse bordée de cette végétation typique de la Provence. Si vous recherchez un hotel Uzès disposant de piscines et construit dans le respect des traditions architecturales provençales, vous l’avez trouvé ! Bienvenue à l’Enclos des Lauriers Roses.