+ 33 (0)466 75 25 42
Join us on facebook

Discover the history of our house

Bed

Bed

It is in 1982 that the adventure begins with the creation of the first 4 rooms and tables d'hôtes located on the ground floor of the family house (built in 1971) and the realization of the first swimming pool. Breakfasts were served on the terrace in front of the hotel's current reception and meals were served on certain evenings.

1982
1984
The first rentals

The first rentals

The adventure continued in 1984 when the construction of the first gîtes and the second swimming pool began. Gîtes which were initially built on the ruins of a family home. Ruins because indeed, this very old village building could hardly stand upright. The first rentals are called "L'Oustau de Jeannette" (N°11), "L'Oustau de Enrique" (N°10), "Les Papillons" (N°6), "Lou Recantoun" (N°7), La Voûte (N°9) & "La Capitelle" (N°8).

Another part is built in a second time, that of the building "des herbes" which is located in front of the swimming pool reserved for adults today. And which will include 3 gîtes, "La Pergola" (N°5), "Les Romarins" (N°4) & "Les Lavandes" (N°3).

The rentals... more

The rentals... more

In the winter of 1989 the second floor of the "Herb" building was built. With 3 new gîtes "Les Genêts" (N°14), "Les Saladelles" (N°12) & "La Marjolaine" (N°13).
The photo above shows the swimming pool which was the one dedicated to rentals in 1989 and accessible to everyone! Today it is the one reserved for adults.

Winter 1989
1989
First purchase

First purchase

It was also in 1989 that the first acquisition will be made to expand the estate. It was the neighbours' house which will remain as it was over the years and will be able to accommodate large families, up to 10 people. We will call it "L'Oustau de Sylvia" from the name of the former owner. A really beautiful old-style village house made of exposed stones. Above all, this house benefited from a large garden which was the perfect link between our house and the gîtes part. And which allowed the following year to build the large swimming pool + the garage.

Second purchase

Second purchase

The idea of making hotel rooms in addition to bed and breakfasts had gained ground. A second acquisition was made to realise this idea with the purchase of a house adjoining the gîtes part of the property, also in 1989. This made it possible to perfectly interlock the different parts. The hotel adventure was about to begin...
The photo above was taken after the creation of the first rooms in 1992.

1990
Winter 1990/1991
Main swimming pool and garage

Main swimming pool and garage

In 1991, there were 12 gîtes + the 4 guest rooms. A total of 16 lodgings. The swimming pool at the entrance of the hotel and the one in front of the gîtes are not enough. It was then decided to build the large swimming pool, its paddling pool, the beaches and the large garage under the pools. Titanic works! This realization will ultimately "connect" the part of our house with the part of the gîtes.
(the photo above shows the large swimming pool shortly after its construction)

The beginnings of the hotel and restaurant

The beginnings of the hotel and restaurant

It was during the period 1991/1992 that the first 7 rooms of the hotel were built. We will name them "Pink", "Paprika", "Blue" (pictured above), "Lavender", "Mimosa", "Honey" & "Almond". Each one being decorated and personalized in connection with its name. These were our first accommodations without kitchenette and classified by the Prefecture as 3 stars.

The restaurant will be inaugurated in May 1992 and will finally welcome its first customers. For your information, the restaurant has always been open to outside customers and had its heyday with many local figures (politicians and others) who came to discover our cuisine.

Winter & Spring 1992
Winter 2001
First renovations

First renovations

In 2001, the large rental "L'Oustau de Enrique" (N°10) which was a large holiday home accommodating up to 8 people was completely renovated during the winter of 2001. We decided to make it into 2 rooms called "Prestige". The downstairs room, which was a kitchen, was transformed into the Prestige Room "L'Olivier". The upstairs room which was a kitchen was transformed into the Prestige Room "L'Olivier". The upstairs room which had 2 bedrooms became the Prestige Room "Enrique".

Conversion of 2 apartments

Conversion of 2 apartments

It was during the winter of 2003 that apartments N°3 "Les Lavandes" & N°4 "Les Romarins" were transformed into 2 top-of-the-range rooms, namely "Orchidée" & "Romantica". 2 very beautiful twin rooms located in front of the adult pool (photo of the "Orchid" room above).

Winter 2003
Winter 2005
Transformation of "L'Oustau de Jeannette"

Transformation of "L'Oustau de Jeannette"

Our biggest accommodation! It was built in 1984 as shown in this history. In the winter of 2005, we decided to renovate it completely. It needed it. This renovation was very long and quite epic: The Italian brand lights could not be found in France and could not be shipped. Father and & Brother decided to leave near Venice to get them back. An epic journey in one go with a mattress to sleep in the commercial vehicle. Its renovation required long months of work as it is a very large, very old and underground dwelling. It is of course ideal for large families.
Transformation of "L'Oustau de Sylvia"

Transformation of "L'Oustau de Sylvia"

It was, during the winter of 2006, the first very big transformation in our history. This large village house, bought in 1989, was completely renovated. The first floor, which included a bedroom, a living room and a kitchen, gave way to the new bedrooms "Lilas" and "Amarilys". The 2 bedrooms on the second floor were completely renovated. It is now the Suite "Sylvia" (photo above).

This old house, even completely renovated, still keeps the possibility to be reserved in its entirety thanks to a staircase. Very practical for large families.

Winter 2006

Renovation of "Tournesol"

The "Sunflower" Room is one of those accommodations that have known many lives! It was a gîte initially named "Les Papillons" built in 1984.
In 1994 this gîte was then transformed and renovated into a hotel room and became "Tournesol". A room which, with a name like this, was very colourful with many references to the famous flower (photo above).
In 2007, the room underwent a new renovation, more modern and cubic. Even though the sunflowers have disappeared, the room still has the same name.

Transformation of "La Pergola"

This large dwelling is also one of the first gîtes built in 1984 (the "N°5" - photo above) on the first floor of the "herbs" building. In 2008 it was completely renovated to become the present Suite/Apartment "La Pergola". A very appreciated accommodation for its calm, its space and its beautiful shaded terrace.

Renovation of "La Voûte"

The Room "La Voûte" is one of those dwellings that have known many lives! It was initially a small studio called " N°9 " built in 1984 with the very first gîtes. In 1994 this accommodation was then transformed and renovated into a hotel room and became "La Voûte" (photo above). It is in 2009 that the room underwent a new renovation, more modern and brighter.

Renovation of "La Capitelle"

The "La Capitelle" room is also one of those dwellings that have known many lives! It was initially a small studio named N°8 built in 1984 with the very first gîtes. In 1994, this accommodation was then transformed and renovated into a hotel room and became "La Capitelle" (photo above). In 2010, the room underwent a new renovation and especially an extension which now allows it to benefit from more space and a very nice bathroom. This room is one of the most popular rooms in the hotel.

Renovation of the reception area

The hotel reception was built on what used to be the old kitchen of our house. Before its renovation in the winter of 2013, it was more than tiny! It was only used for the reception of guests and for the cash desk. The work was done in the family office. Its renovation allowed us to finally be able to work there in a little more space and luminosity.

Renovation of the restaurant

The restaurant was built in 1992 as indicated at the top of the page. Until its renovation in 2017, it never evolved much. Older people sometimes regret its Provencal decoration of the time. But it really needed a good refreshment. It has been done and we are very happy about it. Photo above from 2002.
Renovation of 2 bathrooms

Renovation of 2 bathrooms

It is during this winter 2020 that we started the renovation of 2 bathrooms among the older rooms. Namely "Rose" (pictured above) & "Mimosa". We hoped to be able to advance more in our work but the current health crisis, putting everything to a standstill, decided otherwise.
Winter 2020
Winter 2022
New projects

New projects

The pandemic has left many traces with several months of closure and a great personal drama. We have decided to continue the adventure and this winter of 2021/2022 will see new projects being carried out. They are already underway with the reconstruction of the "Amande" Suite, the total renovation of 3 of our 4 swimming pools and the installation of 2 bioclimatic pergolas on the restaurant terrace.
The story continues...

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTERS

+ 33 (0)466 75 25 42
Rejoignez nous sur facebook

Découvrez l'histoire de notre établissement

Les chambres d'hôtes

Les chambres d'hôtes

C'est en 1982 que l'aventure commence avec la création des 4 premières chambres et tables d'hôtes situées au rez-de-chaussée de la maison familiale (construite en 1971) et de la réalisation de la première piscine. Les petits-déjeuners étaient servis sur la terrasse devant l'actuelle réception de l'hôtel ainsi que les repas certains soirs.

1982
1984
Les premiers gîtes

Les premiers gîtes

L'aventure se poursuit en 1984 où débute la construction des premiers gîtes et de la seconde piscine. Gîtes qui seront réalisés dans un premier temps sur les ruines d'une maison de famille. Ruines car en effet, cette très vieille bâtisse de village tenait à peine debout. Les premières locations se nomment "L'Oustau de Jeannette" (N°11), "L'Oustau de Enrique" (N°10), "Les Papillons" (N°6), "Lou Recantoun" (N°7), La Voûte (N°9) & "La Capitelle" (N°8).

Une autre partie est construite dans un second temps, celle du bâtiment "des herbes" qui se situe devant la piscine réservée aux adultes aujourd'hui. Et qui comprendra 3 gîtes, "La Pergola" (N°5), "Les Romarins" (N°4) & "Les Lavandes" (N°3).

Les gîtes... suite

Les gîtes... suite

C'est durant l'hiver 1989 que le second étage du bâtiment des "herbes" fut construit. Avec 3 nouveaux gîtes "Les Genêts" (N°14), "Les Saladelles" (N°12) & "La Marjolaine" (N°13).
La photo ci-dessus montre la piscine qui était celle dédiée aux locations en 1989 et accessible à tout le monde ! Elle est aujourd'hui celle réservée aux adultes.

Hiver 1989
1989
Première acquisition

Première acquisition

C'est aussi en 1989 que sera fera la première acquisition qui permettra d'agrandir le domaine. Ce fut la maison des voisins qui restera en l'état des années et permettra d'accueillir des familles nombreuses, jusqu'à 10 personnes. Nous l'appellerons "L'Oustau de Sylvia" du nom de l'ancienne propriétaire. Une vraie belle maison de village à l'ancienne, en pierres apparentes. Surtout, cette maison bénéficiait d'un grand jardin qui fut le lien parfait entre notre maison et la partie des gîtes. Et qui permit l'année suivante de construire la grande piscine + le garage.

Seconde acquisition

Seconde acquisition

L'idée de faire des chambres d'hôtel en sus des gîtes avait fait son chemin. Pour la réaliser, une seconde acquisition fut réalisée avec l'achat d'une maison attenante à la partie des gîtes en 1989 également. Ce qui permit d'imbriquer parfaitement les différentes parties. L'aventure hôtelière allait bientôt commencer...
La photo ci-dessus fut prise après la création des premières chambres en 1992.

1990
Hiver 1990/1991
Grande piscine et garage

Grande piscine et garage

En 1991, les gîtes se comptent au nombre de 12 + les 4 chambres d'hôtes. Un total de 16 hébergements. La piscine à l'entrée de l'hôtel et celle devant les gîtes ne sont pas suffisantes. Il est alors décidé de construire la grande piscine, sa pataugeoire, les plages ainsi que le grand garage se situant sous les bassins. Des travaux titanesques ! Cette réalisation permettra in fine de "relier" la partie de notre maison d'habitation avec la partie des gîtes.
(la photo ci-dessus présente la grande piscine peu de temps après sa construction)

Les débuts de l'hôtel et du restaurant

Les débuts de l'hôtel et du restaurant

C'est durant la période 1991/1992 que les 7 premières chambres de l'hôtel furent réalisées. Nous les nommerons "Rose", "Paprika", "Bleue" (en photo ci-dessus), "Lavande", "Mimosa", "Miel" & "Amande". Chacune étant décorée et personnalisée en lien avec son nom. Ce furent nos premiers hébergements sans coin-cuisine et classés par la Préfecture aux normes 3 étoiles.

Le restaurant quant à lui sera inauguré en mai 1992 et accueillera enfin ses premiers clients. Pour information, le restaurant a toujours été ouvert à la clientèle extérieure et a connu ses heures de gloire avec de nombreuses figures locales (politiques et autres) qui venaient y découvrir notre cuisine.

Hiver & Printemps 1992
Hiver 2001
Premières rénovations

Premières rénovations

En 2001, la grande location "L'Oustau de Enrique" (N°10) qui fut une grande maison de vacances accueillant jusqu'à 8 personnes fut totalement rénovée durant cet hiver 2001. Nous décidâmes d'en faire 2 chambres dites "Prestige". La pièce du bas qui était une cuisine fut transformée et devint la Chambre Prestige "L'Olivier". La pièce à l'étage qui comprenait 2 chambres devint la Chambre Prestige "Enrique".

Transformation de 2 appartements

Transformation de 2 appartements

C'est durant l'hiver 2003 que les appartements N°3 "Les Lavandes" & N°4 "Les Romarins" furent retransformés en 2 chambres haut de gamme, à savoir "Orchidée" & "Romantica". 2 très belles chambres jumelles situées devant la piscine des adultes (photo de la chambre "Orchidée" ci-dessus).

Hiver 2003
Hiver 2005
Transformation de "L'Oustau de Jeannette"

Transformation de "L'Oustau de Jeannette"

Notre plus grand logement ! Il fut construit en 1984 comme indiqué dans cet historique. Durant l'hiver 2005, nous décidâmes de le rénover totalement. Il en avait bien besoin. Cette rénovation fut très longue et assez épique : Les luminaires de marque italienne étaient introuvables en France et ne pouvaient être expédiés. Père et & frère décidèrent donc de partir près de Venise pour les récupérer. Un voyage épique donc réalisé d'un trait avec matelas pour dormir dans le véhicule utilitaire. Sa rénovation a demandé de longs mois de travaux car c'est un logement très grand, très ancien et souterrain. Il est bien sûr idéal pour les familles nombreuses.
Transformation de "L'Oustau de Sylvia"

Transformation de "L'Oustau de Sylvia"

Ce fut, durant l'hiver 2006, la première très grosse transformation dans notre histoire. Cette grande maison de village, achetée en 1989, fut totalement rénovée. Le 1er étage qui comprenait une chambre, un salon et une cuisine laissa place aux nouvelles chambres "Lilas" et "Amarilys". Les 2 chambres du second étage furent entièrement rénovées. Il s'agit maintenant de la Suite "Sylvia" (photo ci-dessus).

Cette ancienne maison, même entièrement rénovée, garde toujours la possibilité d'être réservée dans sa totalité grâce avec un escalier. Très pratique pour les familles nombreuses.

Hiver 2006

Rénovation du restaurant

La Chambre « Tournesol » fait partie de ces logements qui ont connus plusieurs vies ! Ce fut un gîte dans un premier temps nommé « Les Papillons » construit en 1984.
C’est en 1994 que ce gîte fut ensuite transformé et rénové en chambre d’hôtel et devint « Tournesol ». Une chambre qui, avec un nom pareil, était très colorée avec de nombreuses références à la célèbre fleur (photo ci-dessus).
C’est en 2007 que la chambre connut une nouvelle rénovation, plus moderne et cubique. Si les tournesol ont disparu, la chambre a tout de même conservé le même nom.

Transformation de "La Pergola"

Ce grand logement fait également partie des premiers gîtes construits en 1984 (le « N°5 » – photo ci-dessus) au premier étage du bâtiment des « herbes ». C’est en 2008 qu’il fut entièrement rénové pour devenir l’actuelle Suite/Appartement « La Pergola ». Un logement très apprécié pour son calme, son espace et sa très belle terrasse ombragée.

Rénovation de "La Voûte"

La Chambre « La Voûte » fait partie de ces logements qui ont connus plusieurs vies ! Ce fut dans un premier temps un petit studio nommé « N°9 » construit en 1984 avec les tous premiers gîtes. C’est en 1994 que ce logement fut ensuite transformé et rénové en chambre d’hôtel et devint « La Voûte » (photo ci-dessus). C’est en 2009 que la chambre connut une nouvelle rénovation, plus moderne et lumineuse.

Rénovation de "La Capitelle"

La Chambre « La Capitelle » fait partie elle aussi de ces logements qui ont connus plusieurs vies ! Ce fut dans un premier temps un petit studio nomme N°8 construit en 1984 avec les tout premiers gîtes. C’est en 1994 que ce logement fut ensuite transformé et rénové en chambre d’hôtel et devint « La Capitelle » (photo ci-dessus) C’est en 2010 que la chambre connut une nouvelle rénovation et surtout un agrandissement qui lui permet de bénéficier maintenant de plus d’espace et d’une très jolie salle de bains. Cette chambre fait partie des plus demandées de l’hôtel.

Rénovation de la réception

La réception de l’hôtel fut construite sur ce qui était l’ancienne cuisine de notre maison d’habitation. Avant sa rénovation réalisée durant l’hiver 2013, elle était plus que minuscule ! Elle ne servait d’ailleurs qu’a l’accueil des clients et aux encaissements. Le travail, nous le faisions dans le bureau familial. Sa rénovation nous a permis d’enfin pouvoir y travailler dans un peu plus d’espace et de luminosité.

Rénovation du restaurant

Le restaurant fut construit en 1992 comme indiqué en tout début de page. Jusqu’à sa rénovation en 2017, il n’a jamais beaucoup évolué. Les plus anciens regrettent parfois sa décoration provençale de l’époque. Mais il avait vraiment besoin d’un bon rafraîchissement. C’est chose faite et nous en sommes très heureux. Photo ci-dessus datant de 2002.
Rénovation de 2 salles de bains

Rénovation de 2 salles de bains

C'est durant cet hiver 2020 que nous avons commencé la rénovation de 2 salles de bains parmi les chambres plus anciennes. A savoir "Rose" (en photo ci-dessus) & "Mimosa". Nous espérions pouvoir avancer plus dans nos travaux mais la crise sanitaire actuelle, mettant tout à l'arrêt, en a décidé autrement.
Hiver 2020
Et le futur ?
Bonne question...

Bonne question...

Au moment où nous écrivons ces lignes (avril 2020), nous sommes en pleine crise sanitaire et l'établissement est totalement fermé. Alors nous allons dire que cela dépendra de ce qui nous pourrons faire cette saison, en tâchant de traverser la prochaine fermeture hivernale du mieux que nous pourrons. Nous ne nous projetons donc pas pour le moment sur de prochains travaux. La priorité est donnée à vous retrouver le plus vite possible.

RECEVOIR NOS NEWSLETTERS